Events Calendar

Key to Music Genre Codes:
A=Americana, B=Blues, Bg=Bluegrass, C=Country, Ca=Cajun, F=Folk, J=Jazz, LM=Louisiana Mix, Lt=Latin, OT=Old Time, P=Pop, Pa=Polka, R=Rock, RB=R&B, RR=Roots Rock, Ry= Rockabilly, Ss=Singer/Songwriter, Sw=Swing, Z=Zydeco

Check with the venue to verify bookings, the music business is very volatile!
Additional listings can be found at the KDHX concert calendar,
Folkfire Calendar
, or St. Louis Live Music. For dance group activity go to Dance Groups.

January 2018
check the Clubs & Venues link for club locations
<<< next month
Date
What
Where
When
Monday January 1 Trad Jazz & Blues Jam Yaquis 8:30pm
Friday January 5 Keltic Reign with the Laws Sisters Focal Point 8:00pm
  The Bottlesnakes (B) Schlafly Bottleworks 9:00pm
Saturday January 6 Old Christmas Grand dance - St Louis English Country Dance Focal Point ($18) 8:00pm
  Nick Pence & Colin Blair (OT) Yaquis 10:00pm
Sunday January 7 Guitar Heroes CD release - Tom Hall, Brian Curran & Dave Black Focal Point - 2 shows 2:00pm & 7:00pm
  Missouri Breaks (J,Bg) Third Wheel Brewing
St Peters, MO
1:00pm
  contra dance with 3 Crooked Men, caller-Wade Pearson Monday Club 7:00pm
January 11 - 14
Picasso at the Lapin Agile!  - Webster Groves Theatre Guild play 517 Theatre Lane at Summit Ave 8:00pm
Sun - 2:00pm
Friday January 12 Jack Grelle (Ss) Focal Point 8:00pm
  Colonel Ford (C,Ry) Schlafly Bottleworks 9:00pm
Saturday January 13 Salt of the Earth (Ss) Focal Point 8:00pm
  Roya & the Hightimers Duo (J) Yaquis 10:00pm
Sunday January 14 contra dance with Netherton, Hobbs, Dudding,
Caller-Lauren Peckman
Monday Club - engagement party for Sarah Winstein-Hibbs! 7:00pm
  Satchmo Six - St Louis Jazz Club concert Moolah Shrine Oasis Room
12545 Fee Fee Rd
2:00-4:30pm
Monday January 15 Will Sol & Dana - Klezmer - benefit for Beyond Housing Gokul Indian Restaurant
6101 Delmar
6:00-8:00pm
Tuesday January 16 Gypsy Jazz Jam Stone Spiral Coffee gallery 7:00pm
Thursday January 18 Joe & Vicki Price (B) BB's Jazz Blues & Soups 7:00-9:30pm
  Skin & Bones with Nick's Gospel Band Blues City Deli 6:00-8:00pm
Friday January 19 St Louis Square Dance The Stage at KDHX 7:30pm
  Boudin Brothers Zydeco dance - dance lesson 6:45pm Alexander's upstairs ballroom
Farmington, MO
7:30-9:30pm
  Childgrove English Country dance Monday Club 7:00pm
  Dust Covers SqWires Annex ($5) 8:00pm
  Bob Bovee - cowboy & folk music, humor Focal Point 8:00pm
Saturday January 20 contra dance with Meadowhawk, caller Sarah Kaiser Monday Club 7:00pm
  Buckhannon Brothers (OT) Focal Point 8:00pm
  Roger Netherton & Kyle acoustic jazz duo Stone Spiral Coffee 8:00pm
  Funky Butt Brass Band - a night of protest songs Broadway Oyster Bar 10:00pm
Sunday January 21 Waltz Party with Halcyon Light Orchestra - dance workshop 6:00-7:00pm Monday Club 6:00-9:00pm
Monday January 22 St Louis English Country Dance with Original Speckled Band Focal Point 7:30pm
Wednesday January 24 Songbird Cafe - 4 singer/songwriters in the round Focal Point 7:30pm
Friday January 26 Piano Summit - Ethan Leinwand, Christopher Parish, Chase Garrett Focal Point 8:00pm
Saturday January 27 Raw Earth with Final Veil (world beat) Schlafly Tap Room 9:00pm
Sunday January 28 St Louis Metro Polka Club dance with Polka Connection Polish Hall (FREE dance)
826 Greenwood, Madison, IL
2:30-6:00pm
  contra dance with Roadkill Ramblers, caller Deborah Hyland Monday Club 7:00pm
       
       
       
       
       
 
keep checking back for updates
   
Date
What
Where
When