Events Calendar

Key to Music Genre Codes:
A=Americana, B=Blues, Bg=Bluegrass, C=Country, Ca=Cajun, F=Folk, J=Jazz, LM=Louisiana Mix, Lt=Latin, OT=Old Time, P=Pop, Pa=Polka, R=Rock, RB=R&B, RR=Roots Rock, Ry= Rockabilly, Ss=Singer/Songwriter, Sw=Swing, Z=Zydeco

Check with the venue to verify bookings, the music business is very volatile!
Additional listings can be found at the KDHX concert calendar,
Folkfire Calendar
, or St. Louis Live Music. For dance group activity go to Dance Groups.

July 2017
check the Clubs & Venues link for club locations
<<< next month
Date
What
Where
When
Saturday July 1 Southside Creole Playboys (Ca) Tower Grove Farmers Market 10:00am-noon
  Callers Choice contra Dance - band TBA Monday Club 7:00pm
  Greg Silsby, Dustin Gree, & Mike Zanger Focal Point 8:00pm
  Rough Shop, Sadie Hawkins Day, Read Headed Strangers Off Broadway 8:00pm
Sunday July 2 contra dance with Mound City Slickers, caller Gail Hintz Monday Club 7:00pm
Monday July 3 The Greers (Bg) Bellerive Park
5570 S. Broadway
7:00-9:00pm
Wednesday July 5 Beth Bombara (Ss) Missouri Botanical Garden 7:30pm
Thursday July 6 Tom McDermott - New Orleans piano Joe's Cafe ($10) BYOB
6014 Kingsbury at Des Peres
8:00pm
Friday July 7 Brianna Brown Band - Irish concertina Focal Point 8:00pm
  Raw Earth - world beat Casbahsippi Stone Spiral Coffee 8:00pm
  Shannon McNaly (Ss) The Stage at KDHX 8:00pm
Saturday July 8 Southside Creole Playboys (Ca) Midtown Farmers Market 10:00am-noon
  Cajun Concert/Dance with Swampweed Cajun Dance Band with the amazing Ehren Oncken Stone Hill Winery pavilion (no cover)
food & drink for sale
1:00-5:00pm
  Dave Bennet & Friends (J) - St Louis Jazz Club concert Ozark Theatre
103 E. Lockwood, Webster Groves
4:00-6:30pm
Sunday July 9 Gaslight Squares - trad. jazz Carondelet Park bandstand 6:00-8:00pm
  contra dance with Sadie Hawkins Day, caller Wade Pearson Monday Club 7:00pm
Monday July 10 Michael & Jennifer McClain Band (Bg) Bellerive Park 7:00pm
  Falling Fences - folk & pop with an Irish flavor Hawken House 7:00pm
Tuesday July 11 Loot Rock Gang - Rte 66 tribute Missouri History Museum -
see the Route 66 Exhibit closing on July 16!
6:00-8:00pm
Wednesday July 12 Ptah Williams (J) Missouri Botanical Garden 7:30pm
Thursday July 13 Harvey Lockhart & the Collective (J) Dark Room in Grandel Theatre 9:30pm
Friday July 14 Let Them Eat Art downtown Maplewood 6:00-11:00pm
  Gaslight Squares at 7:00pm, film Oh Brother Where Art Though at 9:00pm Gazebo Park
Big Bend & Lockwood, Webster Groves
7:00pm
  Steve Davis Super Band Ozark Theatre (free) 8:00pm
  St Louis English Country Dance & potluck BBQ Brentwood UCC 5:30pm
7:30pm
Saturday July 15 contra dance with Roger Netherton & friends, callers Wade, Lauren & Valerie Monday Club 7:00pm
  Liquid Gold - (C) Joe Clark's
Fenton
4:30-8:00pm
  Root Diggers (OT) Focal Point 8:00pm
Sunday July 16 Dawn Weber Band (Sw,B,Funk) Carondelet Park 6:00-8:00pm
Monday July 17 Chris Talley Trio (Bg) Bellerive Park 7:00pm
Tuesday July 18 Jesse Irwin (A,C) Fanetti Park
Michigan & Ivory
7:00pm
Wednesday July 19 Dawn Weber City Garden 11:45am-12:45pm
  Kevin Bowers Missouri Botanical Garden 7:30pm
Thursday July 20 Funky Butt Brass Band Central Library downtown
Olive & 14th St
7:00pm
Friday July 21 Childgrove English Country Dance - Tu' Penny Players, caller Jonathan Sivier Monday Club 7:00pm
  Clarke Buehling - old time banjo Focal Point 8:00pm
  St Louis Square Dance The Stage at KDHX 7:30pm
Saturday July 22 Ivas John & Gary Gordon (F, B) Focal Point 8:00pm
Sunday July 23 St Louis Metro Polka club dance with Dave Hylla's Good Times Band Polish Hall
826 Greenwood, Madison, IL
2:30-6:00pm
  St Louis Stompers - Dixieland Moolah Shrine
12545 Fee Fee Rd
2:00-4:30pm
  Eileen Gannon & Nic Gabhann - Irish Focal Point 7:00pm
  contra dance with 3 Crooked Men, caller Karen Jackson Monday Club 7:00pm
Monday July 24 Dennis Stroughmatt et L'Esprit Creole - Missouri French, Cajun Bellerive Park 7:00pm
  St Louis English Country dance with Original Speckled Band Focal Point 7:30pm
Tuesday July 25 Sins of the Pioneers - New Orleans R&B, Trad. Jazz Fanetti Park
Michigan & Ivory
7:00pm
Wednesday July 26 Mighty Pines (Bg) Missouri Botanical Garden 8:00pm
Thursday July 27 Tommy Halloran Joe's Cafe ($10, BYOB) 8:00pm
  Joe Pastor Trio Dark Room 9:30pm
Friday July 28 St Louis Craft Beer week begins with a picnic & runs through Aug. 5 10th & Locust, downtown St Louis 5:00-9:00pm
  Guitar Heroes Showcase - Dave Black, Tom Hall & Brian Curran Focal Point (advance ticket recommended) 8:00pm
Saturday July 29 New Haven Music Fest at Cedar Creek 1401 Olive Rd, New Haven, MO 1:00pm-10:30pm
  Miss Jubilee & the Humdingers (Sw,J) Lyons Amphitheatre, Kirkwood City Park
Geyer & W. Adams, Kirkwood
7:00pm
       
Sunday July 30 contra dance with 32 Bartenders, caller Jim Hemphill Monday Club 7:00pm
Monday July 31 3 Crooked Men (OT) Bellerive Park 7:00pm
       
 
August 2017
   
Tuesday August 1 Red Headed Strangers Fanetti Park 7:00pm

Wednesday August 2

**T'Monde** - Cajun trio from Lafayette, LA Focal Point - concert/dance 7:30pm
       
 
keep checking back for updates
   
Date
What
Where
When